Campus Collection no. 2

This is the result of carrying around my camera everywhere as I go to class and explore the city.

~

IMG_4127

Mid-Summer Leaves – After a productive lecture session, I walked out to see the cheerful sunlight in quad. And yes, I am in fact doing school in the summer, haha. Here on campus, it has been at least 28°C everyday..or at least it feels like it. For this photograph, I stood under a shaded tree to capture the quiet mid-summer mood. I think the little holes in the leaves make it interestingly imperfect.

IMG_4126

Van Vliet Complex – Even though you can’t see the actual building, I really like the effect of this shot. The Van Vliet Complex is the main recreation center on campus. It is the cone shaped building attached to the Butterdome. These two buildings are photographed together quite often (I’ll photograph that some other time to show you), but I wanted to see if I could capture it from a different perspective. It was successful! I even manged to capture some huge sunspots too!

IMG_4063

Mackinnon Ravine – My fellow execs and I went down to the river valley for team bonding last week! I manage to capture this shot as we were walking back up the hill (very close to the water). We were planning on picking berries here too, but they were nowhere to be found! We had a great time nonetheless though.

IMG_4128

Cafe Mosaics – This is my favourite vegan place to grab a nice meal after a draining midterm. [bokeh + street photography = new obsession]

IMG_2636

Urban Street Art: #BarnE – I love that Cafe Mosaics features and supports upcoming artists.

~

One thought on “Campus Collection no. 2

Leave a comment